Team

Group members

Dr Louise Brown

Dr Louise Brown

Senior Lecturer in Chemistry

MUCAB Director, CBMS MRes Advisor (Molecular Sciences), Academic Advisor for BSc Biomolecular Program, Bachelor of Medical Science, CBMS Teaching and Learning Committee Member. Co-founder LuciGEM

Qualifications: Bachelor of Medical Sciences (Honours) (Sydney University); Ph.D (Sydney University)

Contact: louise.brown@mq.edu.au

Research Interests: Exploring the difficult – large, dynamic macromolecular protein complexes using reporter labeling methods.  EPR, FRET, NMR and nanodiamonds. Synthetic biology – iGEM team advisor.


Ehsan Kachooei

Image result for ehsan kachooei

PhD student

Qualifications: Masters of Science

Contact: ehsan.kachooei@hdr.mq.edu.au

Research Interests:Paramagnetic Relaxation Enhancement NMR Spectroscopy, Site Directed Labeling, EPR, Troponin

 


 Dr Joanna Hare

PhD Student

Qualifications: PhD Macquarie University 2016; Bachelor of Science Honours I (Macquarie University)

Contact: joanna.hare@students.mq.edu.au

Research Interests: What promotes CLIC insertion – FRET interactions with the lipid bilayer


 Dr Nicole Cordina

Postdoctoral Fellow (ARC CoE CNBP)

Qualifications: PhD Macquarie University 2014 ; Bachelor of Science Honours I & University Medal (Macquarie University)

Contact: Nicole.Cordina@mq.edu.au

Research Interests: Paramagnetic Relaxation Enhancement NMR Spectroscopy, Site Directed Labeling, Nanodiamonds, Troponin


 Dr Phani Potluri

Image result for phani potluri

Postdoctoral Fellow – Teaching Assistant

Qualifications: PhD Macquarie University 2016; Bachelor of Science

Contact: phani.potluri@mq.edu.au

Research Interests: Paramagnetic Relaxation Enhancement NMR Spectroscopy, Site Directed Labeling,  Troponin


Dr Ishan Das Rastogi

Ishan

PhD Student

Qualifications: PhD Macquarie University 2016, Bachelor of Science

Contact: ishan.das-rastogi@hdr.mq.edu.au

Research Interests: Bio- functionalisation of Nanodiamonds

 


 Elizabeth Daniel

PhD student – with Paulsen group

Qualifications: M.Phil (Macquarie University 2014),  P.G.Cert (Macquarie University 2012), Bachelor of Medical Science (Macquarie University)

Contact: elizabeth.daniel@hdr.mq.edu.au

Research Interests: Biophysical characterisaion of disease mutations in CLIC2 (MPhil); Yeast 2.0 SynBio (PhD)

%d bloggers like this: