Team

Current Group members

Dr Louise Brown

Mug shots_louise

Senior Lecturer in Chemistry

MUCAB Director, CBMS MRes Convenor (Molecular Sciences), Academic Advisor for BSc Biomolecular Major, Academic Advisor for Bachelor of Medical Science, CBMS Teaching and Learning Committee Member.

Qualifications: Bachelor of Medical Sciences (Honours) (Sydney University); Ph.D (Sydney University)

Contact: louise.brown@mq.edu.au

Research Interests: Exploring the difficult – large, dynamic macromolecular protein complexes using reporter labeling methods.  EPR, FRET, NMR and diamonds!


 Joanna Hare

PhD Student

Qualifications: Bachelor of Science Honours I (Macquarie University)

Contact: joanna.hare@students.mq.edu.au

Research Interests: What promotes CLIC insertion – FRET interactions with the lipid bilayer


 Dr Nicole Cordina

Postdoctoral Fellow (ARC CoE CNBP)

Qualifications: PhD Macquarie University 2014 (PRE-NMR Troponin); Bachelor of Science Honours I & University Medal (Macquarie University)

Contact: Nicole.Cordina@mq.edu.au

Research Interests: Paramagnetic Relaxation Enhancement NMR Spectroscopy, Site Directed Labeling, Nanodiamonds, Troponin


 Phani Potluri

female scientist

PhD Student

Qualifications: Bachelor of Science

Contact: phani.potluri@students.mq.edu.au

Research Interests: Paramagnetic Relaxation Enhancement NMR Spectroscopy, Site Directed Labeling,  Troponin


Ishan Das Rastogi

Ishan

PhD Student

Qualifications: Bachelor of Science

Contact: ishan.das-rastogi@students.mq.edu.au

Research Interests: Bio- functionalisation of Nanodiamonds – Joint project with Diamond Nanoscience Group (Dept of Physics)


 Elizabeth Daniel

PhD student 

Qualifications: Bachelor of Medical Science (Macquarie University), P.G.Cert Macquarie University 2012), M.Phil (Macquarie University 2014)

Contact: elizabeth.daniel@students.mq.edu.au

Research Interests: Biophysical characterisaion of disease mutations in CLIC2 (MPhil); Yeast 2.0 SynBio (PhD)

%d bloggers like this: